SUSE, mac mini and back to Russia

After a journew to Tartu, St. Petersburg and Nizhny Novgorod I’m finally back to Sarov.

Olesja and Polina (my little daughter)  should follow in a couple of weeks.

So far I’ve managed to get a new HDD (320 Gb beauty from Seagate)  and a G4 mac mini as my entry-level experience to mac OS X. Also wiped out the remains of Ubuntu and replaced them with SUSE as the latter seems to be a way more sane solution for “install and go” work.

So far I must admit I do really love mac:small, pretty and silent machine with a surprising lot of power. OS X also rocks in many areas though some things still drive me mad. I’lltry to write a bit more on my OSX vs Linux vs Windows experience a bit later.

Leave a Reply

